The Rockglen Beautification Committee is an arm’s length committee of the Town of Rockglen’s council. It raises its own funds and operates as a body independent from the council, however it has one member who acts as a liaison between the committee and the council in order to keep the lines of communication open. Its mandate includes the improvement and enhancement of the beauty of the town.

Committee Members:

Russell Belbeck, Chair
Liz Roberts, Secretary
Garry Tucker
Marina Pilsner
Gene Ness
Marilyn Remoue
Marilyn McKee
Harvey Kessler

Our wish is to leave a legacy for future generations in the same way that our fathers and grandfathers provided one for us. We hope to continue to create an area of bio-diversity in a dryland farming area just as they did.